High Holy Days - Service Times


Erev Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 20
  • 6:27 pm Candle-lighting
  • 6:30 pm Mincha/Ma’ariv

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Thursday, September 21
  • 8:30 am Shacharit
  • 9:15 am Torah Service
  • 10:30 am Shofar (children invited to the bimah!)
  • 10:30 am Family Service & Tot Chag
  • 11:00 am Teen Program
  • 11:00 am Rabbi’s Sermon
  • 11:30 am Musaf
  • 4:45 pm Tashlich (Rain Date: Day 2)
  • 6:30 pm Mincha/Ma’ariv
  • 7:25 pm Candle-lighting

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Friday, September 22
  • 8:30 am Shacharit
  • 9:15 am Torah Service
  • 10:30 am Shofar (children invited to the bimah!)
  • 10:30 am Family Service & Tot Chag
  • 11:00 am Teen Program
  • 11:00 am Rabbi’s Sermon
  • 11:30 am Musaf
  • 4:45 pm Tashlich Rain Date
  • 6:30 pm Mincha/Ma’ariv
  • 6:24 pm Candle-lighting

Tzom Gedalia

Sunday, September 24
  • 5:11 am Fast begins
  • 9:00 a.m Shacharit
  • 6:30 p.m Mincha/Ma’ariv
  • 7:00 pm Fast Ends

Erev Yom Kippur

Friday, September 29
  • 5:45 pm Mincha
  • 6:00 pm Kol Nidrei & Ma’ariv
  • 6:12 pm Candle-lighting & Fast begins

Yom Kippur

Saturday, September 30
  • 9:00 am Shacharit
  • 10:00 am Torah Service
  • 10:30 am Family Service & Tot Chag
  • 11:00 am Rabbi’s Sermon & Yizkor (approximate)
  • 11:00 am Teen Programs
  • 4:45 pm Mincha & Ne’ila
  • 7:09 pm Final Shofar, Ma’ariv & Havdalah; Break fast will follow

Sukkot

Wednesday, October 4
  • 6:03 pm Candle-lighting
  • 6:15 pm Mincha/Ma’ariv

Sukkot, Day 1

Thursday, October 5
  • 9:30 am Shacharit
  • 6:15 pm Mincha/Ma’ariv
  • 7:01 pm Candle-lighting

Sukkot, Day 2

Friday, October 6
  • 9:30 am Shacharit
  • 5:59 pm Candlelighting
  • 6:00 pm Mincha, Kabbalat Shabbat & Ma’ariv

Shabbat Chol HaMo’ed

Saturday, October 7
  • 9:00 am Shacharit with Hallel, Megillat Kohelet & Hoshanot
  • 1:00 pm Mincha
  • 6:57 pm Havdalah

Chol HaMo’ed Sukkot

Sunday, October 8
  • 9:00 am Shacharit with Hallel, Torah, Musaf & Hoshanot

Chol HaMo’ed Sukkot

Mon. - Tues., October 9 - 10
  • 6:45 am Shacharit with Hallel, Torah, Musaf & Hoshanot

Rabbah & Erev Shmini Atzeret

Wednesday, October 11
  • 6:45 am Shacharit with Hallel, Torah, Musaf & Hoshanot
  • 65:51 pm Candle-lighting
  • 66:00 pm Mincha/Ma’ariv

Shmini Atzeret & Erev Simchat Torah

Thursday, October 12
  • 6:45 am Early Shacharit with Yizkor (around 7.30 am)
  • 9:00 am Shacharit with Yizkor (around 10:30 am)
  • 6:00 pm Mincha
  • 6:49 pm Candlelighting
  • 7:00 pm Simchat Torah Ma’ariv & Hakafot

Simchat Torah & Erev Shabbat

Friday, October 13
  • 9:00 am Shacharit
  • 5:48 pm Candlelighting
  • 6:00 pm Mincha/Ma’ariv

Reyim